3 Favorite Natural Beauty Products

While I don’t exclusively use natural beauty products, I try to use natural products as much as possible without sacrificing quality or straining my budget. These are three of my favorite affordable and high-quality natural products that I’ve repurchased and will continue to repurchase because they’re that good. I can usually find them all for under $10! They’re also all cruelty-free. Instead of taking photos of them, I decided to take out my watercolors and paint them.

img_5178

Heritage Store Rose Petals Rosewater – super refreshing to spritz on between cleansing and moisturizing, after applying makeup to get rid of any powdery-ness, and throughout the day to freshen up makeup or cool off on a warm day. The only ingredients are water and rose oil and it smells so good. The spray nozzle gives an even light spritz- sounds silly, but actually very key!

img_5180

Acure Moroccan Argan Oil – an affordable 100% pure USDA organic argan oil. I use it at night and I really think it keeps my skin soft and supple. Argan oil contains vitamin E, which is supposed to help fade scarring. It gets bonus points for being sustainably harvested from a woman’s cooperative in Morocco!

img_5181

Schmidt’s Deodorant Bergamot + Lime – I guess this is more of a “personal care” product rather than “beauty” but, regardless, it’s a fabulous product that I started using a year ago and haven’t looked back. It comes in a solid form in a little glass pot with a tiny spatula to scoop it out. It’s a bit strange to use- after scooping out a bit, I rub it between my fingers a little to warm it up and then apply under my arms. But I don’t mind the weird application, because it really works even in hot weather, and I don’t have to worry about putting aluminum or other icky ingredients that antiperspirant deodorants contain on my body. The bergamot and lime scent is by far my favorite of all the scents it comes in.

Leave a Reply

