What’s in my School Bag

Although I’m sadly not currently a student, I made this post when I was still in college, but didn’t post it. I thought I would post it now that the new school year is starting.

IMG_2635

My everyday school bag is a Madewell Transport tote (you can get a student discount if you buy it in store with a student ID). It’s a big bag made of thick leather that holds its shape well, so it makes a great school bag. It has one small pocket on the inside where I can fit my phone and a few other things for quick access. Here’s what I always keep inside it.

P1010574

The essentials: sunglasses in a kantha pouch, my phone with a Rifle Paper Co. case, a small Madewell wallet, hand cream, headphones, a hair tie, my favorite everyday lip products: Burt’s Bees tinted lip balm in Hibiscus, Burt’s Bees Pomegranate lip balm, and Revlon Just Kissable balm stain in Honey (having all three is not essential), and my key and student ID card on a wrist strap from Everlane. I keep the small things in the pocket of the bag.

IMG_2627

School things: My Moleskin planner and a pen, a pencil pouch with lots of pens, pencils, and highlighters. I didn’t take a photo of my notebooks and folders because I don’t always carry them with me, but when I’m going to class I bring a notebook and any books or printed readings I need for the class. I also sometimes bring my laptop with me and it fits in the bag.

IMG_2630

The “just in case” things (which I keep in the little pouch): An Ecotools concealer brush and a sample of concealer in case I want to touch up, a pill box with Aleve and Advil Cold & Sinus, Peter Thomas Roth Brush on Sunscreen (great for reapplying SPF when I’m wearing makeup), a mini hairbrush/mirror, a  pantyliner, EO spray hand sanitizer in peppermint, a travel size LaVanilla The Healthy Deodorant, gum.

 

 

Leave a Reply

